Many MIT students, like their beaver mascot, are well-known for engineering skills, industrious habits, and for creating some amazing things late into the night.So, an ambitious project to build a 1:1 scale replica of MIT in Minecraft may come as no surprise. The support is there if you ask for it, but you are largely on your own. There's more to HST than academics. I'll close off this post with things that I loved. So the other day I spent 10 hours straight in the computer lab getting work done, I only got up once to go to the bathroom & get a drink of water. Cambridge, MA 02139 (617)-253-6777. sole@mit.edu If you need help, seek it out. The guidance thing actually exists if you leave and come back... as a returning student I've had enough handholding that I feel comfortable, and more if I want it. I felt like I didn't really master most of the material. Cambridge, MA 02139 (617)-253-3913 . About the dining halls, apparently MIT changed providers recently and now it's a lot better. Wait, I thought MIT didn't take AP credit??? At the same time, LGOs have all of the MIT student life opportunities at their fingertips. People definitely try to one-up each other in how hard they are working. Featured Resources. A resource for student life learning designed for the way students live. They might be brilliant scientists, but bad at communication. It can be hard to get guidance - unless you very, very actively seek it out in your tiny amount of spare time. I had a class once where a 37% was a C+. Yup this is basically my main dislike of MIT. Maybe Uncle Ben was right: With great power comes great responsibility.While most students at the famed Massachusetts Institute of Technology use their powers for good — for example, creating drugs that can fight any virus — others are busily using their prodigious math skills to game the state of Massachusetts’ lottery system, earning millions of dollars in the process. Your Affiliation with MIT * How are you affiliated? Vannevar Bush,